Snow, snow, snow

 

Yesterday it was 68F then a storm blew in.  Yes, blew.  Hard.  Complete with high wind advisories.  This morning, I woke up to an inch of snow and snapped a picture.  There’s another two inches since the photo was taken.  It seems that winter is here and not going to let go until spring.

It’s quiet, a bit serene.  I haven’t even turned on the radio (well, don’t have a stereo so listen to a lot of Pandora and a few other stations over the laptop or through the Roku.

I do need to get my geek on though and finish installing software for aforementioned job starting soon.  But for now, I’m just watching the heavy flakes falling; it’s a bit mesmerizing!

There are also several knitting projects sitting next to me on the couch.  If I don’t turn my head to the right perhaps they will stop staring at me, begging for the next row to be finished.

 

 

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in job search, knit, Life and it's Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snow, snow, snow

  1. redfear says:

    Thank you, Debb! 🙂

  2. Debb Young says:

    What a wonderful blog. Years later with grown children I am re-learning myself how to crochet. Nice to meet you! :0)

  3. Pingback: First Snow of 2012 | All Things Debb Young

Leave a Reply

