A Fresh New Week

As we wind down the days to the closing of the Omega World Travel Salt Lake City office, I’ve been extremely impressed with my staff.  We have experienced huge spikes in booking requests, there have been ugly phone calls from other offices’ employees screaming at my staff members, and a long list of difficulties in addition to the stresses of the constant wondering – who is really keeping their job.  Everyone has taken an ‘all hands on deck’ approach, staying late, taking on additional tasks, keeping the mood as light as possible and generally being outstanding.  I’m so proud of them!!!  I’ve routinely worked nine to ten hour days, eaten lunch at my desk – know what my staff has done?  They’ve brought snacks, volunteered their own time and money to bring lunches, all sorts of thoughtful gestures.

This weekend has been busy trying to get my home office set up.  I never finished unpacking from the move back in October so am getting things put away, de-cluttered, and sneaking in a movie here and there while knitting.  Thank goodness for knitting!  Tangible progress!  If I screw a row up, I can just unravel and re-do without anyone having a fit or yelling about mis-management. If I get bored with one project I simply switch to a different one without feeling further behind or worrying that a deadline could pass unmet.  Ahhhh…. wonderful!

Spring Fling toe up socks

This week will bring it’s own challenges but I’m getting off to a good start!

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in knit, knit socks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

