still at it

The majority of this weekend has been spent knitting, playing (silly) games on Facebook and hanging a few more pictures, cleaning, cooking, laundry, spending time with WRT,  utter domesticity.  How can I not be entirely unpacked yet?!?

I’ve come to the realization that I actually do need a new couch.  This year.  Sometime.  Not nearly so much as a new (newish) car though.  The CV Joints need replacing and I just don’t see how putting another $400 or so into the 19 year old thing is a good idea.  With less than perfect credit though, I’m finding that although the income is decent, I’m still looking in a fairly used market.  It’s not bad though, just need to save up a down-payment while clearing up some old blemishes on the old credit score.

A kind of funny thing happened on Valentines’ Day – I saw 4Bears.  He was getting out of his truck in front of the pay day loan store.  Figures.  Just gave myself a funny little smile and thought how grateful I am not to be dealing with all the chaos that invaded my life with him. I’m over it all.  I’ve done a lot of work on myself, who I am, what I will and won’t accept, all that good stuff.  WRT and I went to dinner that evening and I had the best gift given me for a long time – a good nights’ sleep.

Still plugging away at  the Pacifica socks.  The flare has subsided but I still had to give it a rest for over a week.  Yet, they’ll be done soon enough.

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in family, knit, knit socks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

