wow, how did this happen?!?

I’ve officially moved into the ’empty nester’ category in the grand scheme of life.  Seriously, how did this happen?  David decided to move up to Seattle with Marci and left Monday.  I support his decision about 92%.  Yes, 92%, I decided.  He’s a bit young to be on his own so he isn’t on his own.  He’s with his sister and she’s far stricter than I am.  Kinda have to smile about that one.

Marci has been accepted to the Industrial Design Program at the Art Institute of Seattle and I am thrilled!!!!!  Absolutely not thrilled about the PLUS loan (omg, I could buy a new car straight off the lot instead!) but she’s using her grants, her own student loan and it wasn’t enough so she hesitantly asked me if I could help.  She knows things have been a bit financially rocky the last while but she’s got to get back in school.  I’m so glad she’s taking this step.

I’ve been working on several sock projects lately and hers are slowly coming along in between everything else.  I’ve also started the For Eternity Wrap from Creative Knitting May 2011.  It’s easy, portable and I can sneak in a row or two when things are slow elsewhere.  The pattern calls for worsted (I think) but am using a bunch of Knit Picks Kettle Dyed fingering weight that just wasn’t working for another project.  There is a good chance that I’ll add a lace border but no final decision on that one yet.

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in family, knit, knit socks, Life and it's Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to wow, how did this happen?!?

  1. enjoy the empty nest and good luck with the socks 😀

Leave a Reply

