Nothing New Here

My valentine socks are coming along nicely; I’ll post pics later on.  Work is progressing all right.  Tomorrow we’re picking up another new small agent team client.  They’re high-touch (as are the rest of my clients) and will require a lot of attention but I’m viewing it as job security (I hope!).  There are some major problems with the operations due to the contractual nature of the company I’m employed by and the one I actually work for but…. with luck, those will work out.  I’d just like NOT to have to ask permission to use the bathroom and for our outrageously expensive and fairly worthless insurance to actually not reject claims because apparently, I’m ineligible.  uh, been paying nearly $160 a month for a bit now.  Silly me, thinking paying premiums and going to an approved doctor equals eligibility.

This morning I got the flannel for WRTs new bathrobe – wow does he need a new one.  There are wear holes, thread bare spots, but it’s comfy and he likes it.  Hoping he likes the new one!  I had no idea it was going to be so difficult to find masculine flannel that wasn’t sports related.  There are tons of kid prints and feminine type prints but a good old blue or brown plaid? not easy to find!  I decided on a tan/brown plaid with bears and pines scattered about.  I also picked up some fabric, thread, elastic, bias & hem tape and other notions for myself but forgot interfacing.  oops!  That’s okay, I can pick some up after work tomorrow.

That’s about it… not exactly exciting but not bad either.

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in about RedFear, knit, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nothing New Here

  1. Good luck with your health insurance – that can be so frustrating! And it is funny how hard finding what seems like really basic fabrics can be. Glad you got some.

Leave a Reply

