cold, flu, work, life…. luv it

I am thrilled to be back to work in the travel industry.  It’s like being back home after a long journey.  Then again, it’s not perfect – the company I work for has horrendous benefits but hey… sign of the times and all that stuff.  I did survive the 3 weeks of getting up at 3:45/4:00 am and being to work by 6 though!  Not bad for a woman who is most definitely NOT a morning person … AND… I did it sick as the proverbial dog with the flu/cough that’s been going around here.  Out of the 28 people that started with me, 25 are still there.  That’s a rather high average.  We’re a diverse group but overall, I enjoy being around them.

For the last week I’ve spent a lot of time at WRT’s, the grandkids (and their mom, of course) are moving today.  After having them around for the last year, it will be very different.  Far more quiet and peaceful.  Although I shall miss them, it will be a much better situation for all concerned.  I’d really like to express more on that subject but it’s not really my place grrrr.

Anyway, not much knitting has been done lately other than finishing up Seedy Trails.  I’ve still got a couple pairs of socks OTN and a top but I need to get going on some gloves or fingerless mittens.  As in tonight.  It’s COLD.  One day it was fall and the next it was winter.  I’m not a fan of cold.  Then again, pretty much everyone knows that.  It doesn’t help that the a/c vents in my office are on the floor all around my desk and they run constantly due to all the computers in the area.  65 degrees in mid-November is a bit cold.  brrrrrr

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in family, knit. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to cold, flu, work, life…. luv it

  1. Linda Cannon says:

    Hey I once wore long underwear, a down vest, wool socks and gloves, with a down coat in the wings so to speak. Hang in there, they will turn on the heat eventually and then look out.

  2. redfear says:

    good idea, Linda! lol I’m thinking maybe full out long underwear with woolly socks over them

  3. Linda Cannon says:

    Sorry darling but it sounds like long underwear. If you can afford the silk kind it is better. Or you can be like Joe Namath and do panty hose. Something to keep those legs warm and maybe some hand knit socks?

Leave a Reply

