Cattitude and starting over

Zeus is not a happy camper, poor little guy.  He’s got stitches over his eye and down his cheek, a drain down the side of his face and one of those funnel thingies.  He is MAD about the headgear.  Can’t blame him, really.  I would be too.  He did manage to slip it off once but we got it back on and he has either stopped trying or it really is on better this time.  He’s going back to the vet this afternoon.

I’ve started frogging the noose, er the scarf that was going to be WRT’s and have been working on the Seedy Trails while doing my on-line classes.  It’s fun!  I’ve also picked up Marci’s long overdue socks again but er well, trying to decide if they need frogging too or not.  I’m just not thrilled with the cast on although I like the overall pattern.  I wish she were here to try them on again.  I miss her.  Isn’t it illegal for children to move so far away?  lol guess I can’t complain, I’ve spent most of my adult life at least 1200 miles away from my parents, often far more than that.  Still….  I’m hoping once I’ve been back to work for a bit that I can get up there to visit or bring her down here.

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in family, knit. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cattitude and starting over

  1. Matthew says:

    By Grace Alone
    Please visit http://www.modestneeds.org application #193061-Legally Blind Needs Glasses- an honest appeal. Blessings.
    Jusqu’à ce que j’ai le plaisir pour vous parler encore,
    Matthew

Leave a Reply

