Mastering 2 circulars AND Magic Loop plus random funness

My Nanner Nanner’s are coming along pretty well!  I started out with two circular needles (see previous posts) and accidentally turned to Magic Loop three times.  Rather than continue to fight what seemed to be happening naturally – ok, ok, I was knitting whilst watching CSI and kinda put the wrong needle in the wrong position – I switched to Magic Loop.  omg, I’m doing Magic Loop!  This is SO cool!!!

And now for some silliness and frivolity:

Did you know that the highest selling car color from 2000 – 2005 was silver?

The Microsoft/AOL (aka Bill Gates sharing his fortune) urban legend email seems to have started in 1998 and is still circulating today.  Quite a chain letter there!

and one of my fave smiles for the day:

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in knit, knit socks and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mastering 2 circulars AND Magic Loop plus random funness

  1. Cheryl says:

    I noticed you are working on the Tipsy Triangle socks from Cast-on. What did you think of that pattern? I thought it was a fun pattern to work.

  2. redfear says:

    I’m trying it on the Nanner’s and now on His Navy. Since His Navy is a 4kx2p rib design it shouldn’t (hasn’t so far – finger’s crossed) ladder. We’ll see what happens with Nanner.

    Thanks for the compliment, Jeanne!

  3. Jeanne says:

    Yay on the magic loop – but I have never been able to master it – I get serious ladders when I do it. Very pretty socks!

Leave a Reply

