Traveling Woman and SNOW

It’s snowing.  Yes, truly, it is.  Yes, it IS the 24th of May.  and yet, there is white stuff falling out of the sky and my car is covered in it.  I’m in shock!

Last night I cast on Traveling Woman in Berroco Sox Metallic.  After thinking about it this morning, I decided to frog the 1.5″  and re-cast on in something that will be more flattering to the pattern and less stiff.  I like the yarn, it’s just not quite the right choice for this shawlette.  So… re-cast with the Knit Picks Kettle Dyed Essential in blue that I never was able to get a stole for Mom out of.  The theory is (and has been all along) that I want something to wear with my jean jacket on cooler spring evenings.  I hadn’t really planned on flat out COLD mornings! wow.

looking good so far, I’m liking the slight variance in hue here

Doubt the tomatoes are going to survive, argh

the peppers MIGHT, I hope so

the bulbs probably are done now

My car is NOT happy!  This was AFTER a good inch or two of the snow had melted.

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in knit and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Traveling Woman and SNOW

  1. frank pultar says:

    Yes the crazy things Mother Nature does to us will always supprise us!

Leave a Reply

