Start Work on Thursday!!!!

After waiting for MONTHS and figuring I didn’t make the final hiring cut, I was offered – and accepted, DUH! – the temporary Census Project job.  It should last through August, possibly September.  I am grateful beyond words.  Things have been getting pretty financially bleak and although there are no benefits, the pay is half decent for a temp job.

The hours for training are 7:00 am – 2:30 pm… omg I’m going to have to leave at six in the morning.  That’s okay, I can do this!

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in job search. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Start Work on Thursday!!!!

  1. Jeanne says:

    Congrats on finding something – I hope you enjoy it and that it leads to good things!

  2. redfear says:

    Thank you! I appreciate your encouragement 😀

  3. frank says:

    I know kind of how you feel going back to work,I was happy to get up at 4 am,I had been off for over 2 weeks.Have fun getting your sea legs back Holly!

Leave a Reply

