What have I been up to?

A hella lot of nothing.  WRTs His Navy are sitting next to me on the bed as are Marci’s Nippers and Beverly.  There are six other wound skeins just staring at me.  They’re pretty, they want to be knit up into FOs.  Oh well.  It will happen, I may even talk myself into casting something on today.  For some reason, having four or five projects to rotate works a lot better for me.  I even have patterns in mind, the appropriate needles and stitch markers.  It’s okay, I’ll get to them.

Yesterday I noticed the metal threads showing through on the rear passenger tire and darn close on one of the others.  WRT was kind enough to follow me to Sam’s Club (where he has a membership) and front me two new tires – complete with tread!  woot!  As they were taking off the front driver’s side tire the strut popped.  omg… this is the third freaking strut assembly to break on this car.  Mind, it has a little over 195,000 miles on it but I’ve only had it 3 years or so.  All told, he spent $250 on my car and I’m working out how to pay that back as quickly as possible.  He hasn’t said anything at all about paying him back but I need to for my own sanity as well as he has other places the money is needed.  I’m pretty blessed to have such wonderful people in my life and I am grateful.  Truly, I am.  Just frustrated with the situation.  I need a better car… I need a job… I applied for 17  jobs this week including a couple of temporary ones.

There is a huge discoid rash thing going on just below my left knee.  I realize that going through another big flare is part of the current ‘funk’ and that it will pass.  It’s just ‘one of those things.’

Ok, I’m done 😀  I’m going to play World of Warcraft for a while then take a nap.  After, I’m going to pick up whichever current project is closest my fingers and knit away!

And check out Eunny Jang’s tulip buttonhole video from Interweave.

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in job search, knit, Knitting, Life and it's Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

