Starting Beverly and giving in

Yeppers, still need camera batteries.  However, it’s a gorgeous blue with hints of lavender.  The pinkish bit  is the provisional cast on.  So far – which isn’t that far – I’m getting gauge.  I even did a fairly reasonably sized gauge swatch BEFORE starting (have been known to swatch later on in an attempt to figure out just how off I am).  So far, so good.  I didn’t knit much yesterday though.  It was a long day and turns out that… uh… duh… I’m sick. And I was on etsy and ravelry most of the day then had dinner, did a bit of errand running and SLEPT!!!!!

Finally gave in went to the doctor, the anti-biotics should help fairly quickly.   If I’d gone in, oh say, three or four months ago, I probably wouldn’t be on max dose now but hey… I knew I was sick, if my body felt like getting better it would have, right?!  It just didn’t feel like it so now I’m going to make it!  uh yeah… I’ll just keep telling myself that.  hehe

Last night we watched Frontline on PBS, it was the documentary on Craig Ewart (suicide tourist).  It was pretty hard to watch, I have such mixed feelings and views on the subject and thoughts of my dear sister, Heidi kept tearing through my heart.  Her birthday is next week, she would have been 44.  I’m going to call a couple of my other sisters later today and make sure Mom and Dad aren’t alone on her b-day.  After it was over, I did a couple more things, was going to return a call but just couldn’t quite talk so texted instead and fell asleep.

and one more thing….(as usual)….  I am in utter awe.

I love handblown/spun glass.  I love spinning wheels. 

It’s a bit like watching a fairy tale unfolding in front of my eyes.

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in family, knit and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Starting Beverly and giving in

  1. Kate says:

    Glass spinning wheel???? Incredible!!!

  2. Jeanne says:

    Glad you went to the doctor and that you are on your way to getting better.

    I’m sorry about your sister – sending you warm thoughts on a difficult day.

Leave a Reply

