The Knitting Guild Association

I’m officially a member now and looking forward to my Masters Level I course beginning.  It’s a bit simplistic, but I’m really looking forward to learning how to do things the ‘right’ way(s).  Most people certainly don’t need to belong to a group or organization to increase their skill levels.  There are many who are capable of moving from one project to the next with increased difficulty levels and manage just fine.  I’ve been doing that, but have been feeling the need to do this so… I finally was able to!  Don’t worry, my non-joining attitude won’t extend to going to annual events, etc.  At least, it’s extremely unlikely.  I simply want to greatly increase my skills, have contact with more experienced knitters, and have a challenge.  One that I can tackle, conquer, and utilize lessons learned.

Knitting took a back seat this weekend, although a couple inches of progress were made on Roxy’s Diamond Lace Scarf.  It’s turning out pretty cute even with the few mistakes that I didn’t frog back to.  The colorway pretty much hides them and this is a speed project.  Yes, it IS bugging me that there are mistakes but I don’t seem to be so disturbed that I have to frog and start over. Roxy and I got our nails done Saturday hard to see here… but pink and purple.  I’m so glad that although we no longer work together, our friendship remains in tact.  It took me a while to learn the value of true, deep friendship and now that I ‘get’ it… I hate to loose it.

On the family front….  David thinks he should get a tattoo.  I don’t.  At least not now.  16 is a bit young for making permanent (semi permanent if removal is done) decisions.  Besides, in this county, people under 18 can’t get them even with parental permission.  So the dear boy/manchild gets to wait another 1.5 years.  I’m enjoying the time we get to spend together while I’m looking for a job.  My kids rawk!

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in family, knit, Life and it's Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

