Cats hate Coughs

It’s true. Zeus told me so.  At least, I’m guessing that’s his message when he looks at me in disgust and tromphs off my lap when I start coughing.  It seems that he would rather lounge in the un-comfy chair rather than be bounced around a coughing person.  Silly cat!

Zeus

As felines go though, he is unusual in some positive ways.  He loves being on my lap when I’m knitting but knows better (usually!) than to mess with the yarn.  He knows what ‘on your blankie or out the door’ means and will often choose the black fleece blanket I keep at the foot of the bed for him.  If not, then he knows he’s leaving the room.   OMG, I’m turning into a cat lady and he’s not even my cat!  He’s the kids cat.  I don’t have cats.  I don’t, I don’t, I don’t!

Last night I helped WRT with a power point presentation, watched tv and actually slept.  Ahhh… the joys of sleep.  Uninterrupted sleep.  Well, except for a coughing fit here and there.  And yes, I’m going to the doctor tomorrow, even without insurance, this can’t be ignored any longer.  It’s annoying.  I dislike being annoyed.  Ergo, I shall go get it taken care of by a health care professional since home-remedies and NyQuil haven’t really done much over the last three months.  arghhhh

On the job front – nada.

Knitting?

Making progress on several projects.  Pics should be posted by the end of next week as I’d like to show a finished object or two.  My tax refund should be here within a day or two so there is a yarn and book order going in within five minutes of receiving the return.

There is master plan involved with the order – 1) increase reference selection and a few ‘pattern type books’ that also involve additional techniques, design elements and so forth that I need to work on.  This is what I’m thinking so far

2) stash enough that I can knit up at least six of the projects in my ravelry queue; 3) get the odds and ends of supplies required to start/finish projects that are waiting in the stash.  Why is the cat on top of the books?  Because that’s where he must sit if not on his blankie, my lap or the un-comfy chair.

And….. planning on taking some of Annie Modesitt’s online classes, I may just do the ‘how to knit’ class as I never really learned properly (whatever proper knitting may be).  Definitely doing her Self-Guided Combination Knitting class, and may do the Universal Mitered Bag Class.  Check them out!

Speaking of classes, I’ve decided to do Master’s Level I (The Knitting Guild Association) first, then the finishing techniques class, and perhaps Level II after that.  My brain is going to explode and my fingers/wrists/elbows could start screaming again and yet, this is going to happen.

Oh, and don’t remember if I mentioned that my FSFA for 2010 is done.  So… whew… getting ready to stuff even more into the old noggin’   (ahem… NO ‘old’ comments… yes, that means YOU!)

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in job search, knit. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cats hate Coughs

  1. Jeanne says:

    Sounds like you have a lot going on! Looking forward to seeing how you do in the masters course – I signed up a few years ago but never did it….so hard!

  2. redfear says:

    that’s great! I can’t wit to see what you start with!

  3. marylove says:

    i just made a few new purchases myself, including a couple of elizabeth zimmermann books. i am hoping to be inspired and taught a lesson or two. i can’t wait to see what you get.

Leave a Reply

