Nearly Thanksgiving again

and and my ears are going to start bleeding any second now…. the room mate is listening to 80’s pop lite AGAIN!  I’m going to have to go put on some Blue Oyster Cult or something to be able to stop the madness.  Not sure that will stifle the incessant ‘i hate it’  mumbling coming out of his room but if I alternate BOC with Death Cab for Cutie, maybe that would do the trick.

 

omg!  ‘we got the beat’   I am in music HELL.  ok ok breathe!  …

 

 

Anyway….  we’re going to Mom’s Thursday morning.  Nothing major planned, WRT is going to Vegas, assorted friends are going to their assorted families.  I’m a bit mixed about Mom’s.  It will be lovely, of course.  But as it’s the first major holiday without Heidi, I’m not sure how ready we are for this yet… here it is and it shall happen ready or not.

Work is going all right so far.  We still have no clue if we’ll have jobs in a week or not but at least it’s a place to show up weekdays so far.  I have applied for several other jobs that I’m extremely qualified for – just like the dozens, perhaps hundreds, of other applicants.  We’ll see how it plays out.

Will’s decided to put his house on the market, not entirely convinced that’s a good move but as it’s his house he certainly can do that.  The kids are less than thrilled but I think they realize the unlikelihood of anything happening within the near future.  The house needs some major work- major as in gutting and re-doing the kitchen, digging out and re-doing the driveway, upgrading the downstairs bath, etc.  We’ll see what the realtor says in a day or two.

Knitting is moving along slowly.  I’ve had horrendous muscle cramps off and on the last few weeks and have had a hard time making myself knit even when the silly arms are behaving decently.  Undoubtedly, part of the problem is stress but not sure what the rest is.  I’m drinking fluids, making sure there is a reasonable amount of potassium in the old bod etc.  IDK,  think maybe it’s just my body reminding me it isn’t mid 20s any longer – too bad.  Suck it up!

I’m working on writing up the Christmas Sock pattern.  I TOTALLY messed up on the heel, Will mentioned the house being for sale while I was turning it ooops!  So… ripping back, fixing, and THEN writing up the pattern.

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in knit pattern. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

