Happy Eyes, Music, SLOW knitting progress

Ahhh… blessed serendipity! Was googling something entirely unrelated and ran across this pic of Johnny Depp:johnny_depp_22

He was blessed with looks, brains, wit…. am I a fan?  Sort of.  Not really into the whole ‘fan’ thing.  There are things/people/groups that I enjoy but wandering around drawing some celebrities name on my hand has never been a priority. And yet… here I am sharing one of the reasons vision is such a blessing ; ) He reminds me a bit of Cary Grant. Not the most handsome man ever, yet that air of intelligence, wit, sensuality over rides any (SMALL) flaws.

“People say I make strange choices, but they’re not strange for me. My sickness is that I’m fascinated by human behavior, by what’s underneath the surface, by the worlds inside people.”  Johnny Depp

 

“There are four questions of value in life… What is sacred? Of what is the spirit made? What is worth living for, and what is worth dying for? The answer to each is the same. Only love.”  Johnny Depp

Impressive.

Progress on knitting is a bit slower than I’d like. Seem to be having a flair up and can’t switch meds around right now so… will just deal and persist. Not the end of the world. If driving for two hours a day could be cut out it would help but that’s not possible just now. Oh well… again, not the end of the world.

 

 

and in entirely unrelated news…. I MISS MUSIC!!!! My car doesn’t have a stereo, haven’t had one for over two years now, I spend a LOT of time in it. I don’t have a stereo in my room so… am listening to yahoo music … ahhhhhhh bliss!

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Life and it's Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Eyes, Music, SLOW knitting progress

  1. redfear says:

    Thanks for your comment, you made my day! It’s always pleasant to know of other Old Souls

    Hope you found the lace pattern you were seeking, as well.

    Holly

    “Life is a succession of lessons which must be lived to be understood” ~ Thomas Carlyle

    https://redfear.wordpress.com/

  2. Margaret says:

    Also not a crazy FanGirl but I know quality when I see it. Depp is quality and he goes when others fear to tread. He must be very self assured and centered as an individual.

    Some days wandering through cyberspace pays off in diamonds. On the hunt for knitted lace patterns I found you. Serendipitous! Resonances on one level after another. And you knit!I love it when I stumble upon other Old Souls.

  3. Abby says:

    I agree with the Johnny Depp thing. I’m no crazy fangirl, but you HAVE to admit he is incredibly talented and has a wide range of acting talent!

  4. Andi says:

    you left a comment on my blog and so I visited yours, and I was greeted with a picture of Johnny Depp! Mmm, that is nice. Could I have him in all my welcome wagons? *wiggles her eyebrows suggestively*

Leave a Reply

