Mint Green Fraternal Twin Socks

And finally here’s the Fraternal Twin Sock pics.  It’s been several months since they were finished but I just got around to photographing.  As you can see, I got bored and changed the foot design a bit on the second one.  greenfraternal twins

The heel is WAY too shallow but they fit fairly well anyway.  It’s my own fault, I was making up the design in my head as I went – oops.

heel green frat twins

I also did my own nails (as in acrylics) and toes.

toes

fingernails

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in knit, knit socks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mint Green Fraternal Twin Socks

  1. redfear says:

    my hands feel odd without them, and i’m pretty hard on my hands (inks, chemicals, cleaners, etc.) they are a much more ‘respectable’ mauve with a tiny flower on each now though.

  2. dragonsnlace says:

    Acrylic nails feel so foreign…they drive me crazy. Interesting colors.

Leave a Reply

