Still packing/stash packing

How on earth does one loose 3/4 of their worldly possessions and STILL have more than can be packed up in 3 hours??!?? One bedroom is finished except for taking the bed apart and folding the sheets up. The other one is where all the boxes are, the ones with things in them that is. There are still a few empties that need filling.

It took well over an hour to go through the paperwork that had dumped itself on the computer desk. Why do papers seem to migrate towards work spaces?! hmmm… oh wait, could it possibly be that I failed to put each one neatly away at some point because I knew I’d need it in 20 minutes – or was that sometime 3 months from now.

One could ask why do I move so often. Please don’t! I hate moving, it’s about the only thing that I truly dislike to the point of near hatred anyway. It’s even further into the ‘this is horrible’ pool than loosing car keys and breaking a fingernail. However, I did live here over two years, that seems to be my personal best these days. I’m hoping for one more move after this and then…. actually settle down for a good long time.

Saturday morning B and I are going to go get a small storage unit so I can put the boxes and small items there. Then I’ll work ’til 7:30, finish up whatever is left and Sunday move the couches to the ex’s to visit for a while then the boxes to storage.

The most organized thing I’ve done so far is sort the stash – works in progress in one bag, things to start within the next month in another, both placed in the same box with piles of printed patterns; then a plastic container filled with the rest. (Read stuff I won’t touch for a while and have to accept it.)

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Life and it's Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Still packing/stash packing

  1. misstwist says:

    Misses red fear and hopes everything is going ok…

  2. robin says:

    ….misses Red Fear……

  3. Tajon says:

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Seized Cars From $100, Boats, Real Estate, Collectibles And Jewelry. Government And Police Auctions Online

  4. fairgirl says:

    Moving is THE worst. But you know, those papers don’t just migrate – they reproduce when you are not looking.

  5. misstwist says:

    I TOTALLY understand this. I’m packing for our move and it hurts…

    So much sifting, sorting and discarding going on. At least I have a few weeks to do it.

Leave a Reply

