Cutting Steeks

I have no problem slicing and dicing store bought fabric but cutting into fabric that I knit?! That’s an entire different matter. I just made it! I can’t cut it!!!! BUT…. I am determined to do colorwork in 2009 so I must learn to hold my breath and just do it. So…. here’s how… just cut – carefully….

with very sharp scissors to avoid pulling the yarn.

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cutting Steeks

  1. Grace says:

    do i really want to know what you’re up to here??? I’m not sure I understand why you are cutting instead of doing side to side knitting .. did i miss something??

    grace

Leave a Reply

