The tree is up and knitting away

The great leaning tree is now up and semi-decorated.  It’s actually starting to look like the holidays in Hollyland (aka Redfear’s place).  Last night was spent talking with my former roommate and knitting – it was relaxing and wonderful!

The scarf for 4B is now about 7″ long, WRT sock 2 is nearly 5″ long but have a great deal more to get done in the next few days.  Wow….  if I knit straight from now until midnight Christmas Eve I would possibly make it.  It’s not going to happen.  hmmm….   what to do?!

I’ll be making several more pairs of fingerless gloves in January and may even be able to start on a sweater for myself.  That would be delightful.  Other projects are lining up as well.

This morning I knit for about 45  minutes while waiting for our training finals to be graded and got to the heel.  I thought about starting it but didn’t think it would be a good idea knowing I’d have to stop shortly.   Although I was a re-hire rather than a new-hire, I hadn’t been on the job all that long when I had to temporarily quit.  And… I passed the final with flying colors.

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The tree is up and knitting away

  1. knitgirlll06 says:

    Hello Red,

    Hope you complete your projects before Thursday. I have several things that I had completed earlier this year so I’m very excited about that. Hoping you and your family have a wonderful Christmas & Hollyday season.

Leave a Reply

