Breaking down and making one…

Yes, I’ll be making a dog sweater.  I hate the things.   Mom has a poodle, Mom’s birthday is in February, Mom wants a sweater for Pepper.  It’s cold.
Talking Tails has a great ‘how to’ so I think I’ll be following the guidelines and coming up with something unique for the two of them. Unique as in singular for rather than completely odd. Hey, not my dog!

I’m thinking something along the lines of this:

dog sweater

dog sweater

possibly in dark red with black ribbing at the top and bottom.  Pepper is – black – big surprise.  Mom likes deep reds.

In further knitting news: WRT sock 1 fits!!!! I was a little concerned about the length since I’m used to working with a little bit stretchier yarn. Sock 2 is cast on. Grylion socks were frogged – what’s up with me and frogging socks repeatedly?! I just didn’t like the way they were working up so, starting over. Allied Giant gloves are making some progress. I need to get them finished up by tomorrow so I can cast on another pair of fingerless gloves. Two more pair, actually. Progress is being made. This is good!

And… cast on 4B’s scarf.

Oh, and I FINALLY figured out why I’m having trouble with the toe up pattern I’d been customizing. Without boring you with all the details, Wendy’s toe up tutorial on knitty did the trick! Thanks again, Wendy!

And the Christmas tree is still in it’s box in the front room. For whatever reason, the Christmas faeries failed to put it up while I was gone. So, I’m going to break down on that too and put it up all by myself. Go me!

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in knit pattern and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Breaking down and making one…

  1. Grace says:

    what I can never understand .. dogs have FUR, they already are wearing a coat ??? ah well .. I’d rather be clueless on this one ..

    great news on the sock fitting WOOO HOOOOO

    one good thing about frogging yarn, it comes apart MUCH easier than fabric and while you might stretch it a bit, it no where compares to how much things get stretched with fabric frogging

    congrats on moving forward 🙂

Leave a Reply

