Knitting away

What a weekend… and a Monday!  I was able to get just about to the toe turning stage on WRT sock 1.  The rest of the projects are coming along as well.  If we could somehow add about a week between tonight and Christmas, I’m pretty sure I’d make it!

My company has gone through a buy out since I left (which I was aware of) but so far it won’t make changes in our department.   I have no idea what my ‘real’ schedule will be other than something between 6am and 7pm.  Guess we’ll just wait and see.  The problem with training right now is no knitting during work hours!  yikes!!!!!

And… it’s snowing!

speaking of socks:fail owned pwned pictures
see more pwn and owned pictures

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Life and it's Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Knitting away

  1. You’re certainly welcome! No, can imagine dpn’s would be fairly bad work items for you … We can knit if we’re not busy… but we’ll be busy for the next month ughh

  2. Spooky says:

    Do you usually get to knit during work hours? Lucky! I work in a prison. No knitting needles (I can only imagine what an inmate could do with one pointy DPN!).
    Thank you for the nice comments on my scarf. I’m so glad it’s done and am fairly certain I’ll never knit another one as long as I live. LOL.

Leave a Reply

