Need Holiday Cheer and Inspiration

I FINALLY got the call yesterday saying I’m scheduled to go back to work on Monday!!!!!! The relief and gratitude is nearly overwhelming.  They’re starting me in on new training (as opposed to new hire training, it’s for a specialized division) right away.  This is cool.

However… I am in serious need of some holiday cheer and inspiration. I haven’t even put up the tree yet – bad Redfear/Holly. I might possibly do it tomorrow.

WRT socks are going along decently well, have about 3″ done on the foot now. I’m going to try to get D’s fingerless gloves finished tomorrow and start on something else.

My wardrobe is in serious need of some sweaters. What’s a knitter to do?! Oh duh! There’s really only enough in the stash for something out of Caron’s Simply Soft in light green so that’s what it’ll be. Now I have to figure out what… any thoughts????

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

