Las Vegas, more progress and waiting

We had extreme fun driving to Las Vegas, being there, and driving back.  I can’t accurately describe how wonderful it was to laugh hard, to think things through without stress, to talk openly without repercussion but most of all – to have FUN!  What did we do?!   what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas… *grin*…

Just a few random tidbits though.  The first pair of fingerless gloves are finished with the exception of weaving in ends – that’s saved for The Great Evening Weave In, some call it Christmas Eve – tjglovefinished

and a plain pair was cast on in blue, pics to come later.  Progress was made on the Big Sand Socks for Soldiers

s4shalfish1

and…..  B, being the thoughtful and overly generous man that he is, bought me this at the Harley Davidson store on top of everything else – insert huge grin – harleyt1

It’s a gorgeous tank but you don’t get a modeled pic as D (son) has some odd aversion to Mom (that would be me) wearing tank tops around him.  Particularly ones that fit like gloves.

Silly me remembered walking shoes but not socks so B let me borrow a pair, what a guy!  My calves are sore from walking, my arms are sore from knitting but I’m smiling like crazy!  It’s been years since I was there so was amazed at how much things have changed.  We stayed right by the beginning of the Freemont Experience which we wandered around Saturday night.  The watershow at the Bellagio was gorgeous, New York New York complete with a lovely dinner at Il Fornaio center_ilfornaio

no, not a pic of us, and a few minutes at Coyote Ugly was marvelous – definitely going back next time.  Caesars Palace is still a great place.  The Sahara brought some fairly major personal growth and… I won more than I lost, which we promptly spent.  The word thankful doesn’t begin to cover my gratitude for everything.

I’m waiting for the call from work to tell me when I’m coming back.  It’s all ready 10:30 so guessing it won’t be today as I was hoping so it must be next Monday.  I’m still hoping for an offer from another company too.  I’ve GOT to get back to work, it’s getting fairly critical.  First and foremost, I can’t stand not being self sufficient.  Second and also urgent –  D and I desperately need to move out of here; the tension when 4B came back to the apartment last night was pretty thick.  I know what he wants to happen but there is NO chance he’s pushing me into doing anything just because he chose to walk away from his family.  I am looking forward to this divorce being final.

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

