I’m an idiot and other acceptable excuses

The second fingerless glove was one row away from completion when I noticed something awful.  I’m an idiot.  This is a fairly well known trait, but it creeps up on me unexpectedly from time to time.  I’d added a couple (er well, 4) extra rows so one was a fair bit larger than the other.  Yep… had to frog back to the thumb base.  I’m finishing it this afternoon.  For real.

That’s ok…. “I’m an idiot” is a perfectly acceptable excuse in my circle of friends.  As are the following – I almost finished in time, you’ll get it next week; My roots are showing so I can’t _______  (insert whatever you wish here); I couldn’t find ________ so I ________ instead (again, insert to your heart’s content); and It sounded like fun.

My all time fave and probably most used though is…  I have a reason, as soon as I know what it is, I’ll let you know.


					
About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

