Vehicle of death and not quite finished glove

Happy dance alert!!!!!!!!!!

B and his boy C fixed my strut yesterday!!!!!!!  Being the sort who disapproves of vehicles being on the road that could, at any moment, cause death and destruction (literally) he popped the hood yesterday afternoon.  He had a bit of a ‘omg’ look on his face.  The strut mount was gone.  Yes, I know, it’s been gone for as long as I’ve had the car – about a year now.  B and C took the wheel off, took the strut off to check for any further damage, called Auto Zone and $40.00 and an hour and a half later… it’s fixed!!!!!

I went with B to Auto Zone to pick up the part.  He kept looking at me as though he wanted to say something so I finally said, “yes?”  He kind of blurted out, “Does 4B know how bad this is?!”  Yes, he knows.  Is he not at all mechanically inclined?  Yes, he is.

So he does realize that your front wheel could have come off at any time?

Yes, he did.

More puzzled looks followed by a short discussion on allowing one’s wife to drive a vehicle that unsafe.  I’d explain it if I had an explanation, but the only one available is – ‘that’s 4B, I’m only supposed to drive back and forth to work anyway…. and since I was out of work for a month…’  ok ok yes, you’re right, not the point.

Point now is – it’s fixed!  My son has his learner’s permit and will now be able to drive the thing without fighting the vibrations and worrying about pending doom.   My gratitude is overwhelming me right now.

I’m one happy, thankful Redfear!

The heel on sock 1 for WRT (B) is ready to be started.  The fingerless gloves are nearly finished.  I have them to where I had to put the thumb stitches on a holder and couldn’t find anything (not my house, thought it would be rude to wake host to request dental floss in the middle of the night) so…..  should have those done this afternoon.

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Knitting, Life and it's Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Vehicle of death and not quite finished glove

  1. kristenknits says:

    Thank you! 🙂

    And thanks for the free pattern for the fingerless mitts. They look awesome.

  2. redfear says:

    *grin* very good point!

  3. essiewb says:

    Hmm. Not so rude, I think. Host should understand that placing stitches on a holder is paramount to your happiness.

Leave a Reply

