FO’s in general

Just got off the phone with TJ… we were discussing my knitting.  I have to admit, for a dedicated non knitter she’s pretty understanding of my addiction.  She informed me that 4B CONSTANTLY bitches about my knitting.  Did you know that I never finish anything? We both had a good laugh over that one.  She possesses 6 finished objects including a pair of socks for her daughter, two baby blankets and a fuzzy, cozy scarf.  He has one pair of finished socks that he wears constantly.  The pair of leisure socks for soldiers is currently drying on the couch behind his head.  The stole for dear sister is blocked and neatly folded on the ironing board (what else would I do with the thing?! geez!) waiting for gifting.  One finished fingerless glove is sitting on ‘my’ couch, the other is 1/2 finished and on the needles virtually in front of his face.  Then there’s the Christmas Stocking, the shrug/wrap for myself…..

fglove1

Those are the items we came up with just off the top of our collective heads.  (She doesn’t know the gloves are for her… she thinks they’re for me, since she doesn’t read my blog she won’t realize until they’re gifted *big grin*).

True, I have two pairs of partially finished socks and the socks for soldiers on the needles but hey… some things DO get finished.

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FO’s in general

  1. Amber says:

    Those gloves are beautiful! I like the stitch pattern. Thanks for checking in at my blog. Hope you are well and Happy Thanksgiving!

    Happy Crafting
    Amber

  2. Pingback: Free Pattern for Fingerless Gloves « RedFear

Leave a Reply

