Very nearly Finished Object

I am finally binding off sister’s capelet, stole thing. It’s turning out fairly well, can’t wait to block it!  Truth be told, I can’t wait to finish it’s driving me insane.  Literally.  For some reason, I decided to add a ruffle at the top.  A very slight ruffle (increase by apx 1/4 overall)… that was fine.  Then decided to double that…. OUCH.  I started binding off last night about 9:00, was still binding off at 11:00.    There’s still about 200 stitches left. Of course, had a couple phone calls and breaks inbetween but geeeeeeeeeez.  Elbows and wrists are letting me know they are completely annoyed with me and fingertips are going numb again but… it will get finished!

Now back to binding off.  It WILL be finished and sweetly blocking away plus two more inches on each sock for soldier socks (say THAT five times!)  before I can cast on anything else.

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Very nearly Finished Object

  1. redfear says:

    Once it’s safely wrapped and gifted I’ll be ever so happy! Thanks 😀

  2. inoxiaknits says:

    Oh My! That’s a whole lot of binding off! I feel for you right now… but I’m sure it will look fabulous once it’s finished!

Leave a Reply

