I Should NOT be left unsupervised

Any takers for a verbal smack upside the head to keep me knitting on the WIPs not blog browsing constantly.  Or perhaps teach me to knit (without serious mistakes) whilst reading??????

Things I’ve done lately when left without supervision…hehe

1) Cut my hair.  Short.  Way short.  I cut my own hair frequently as I know how I want it and have ridiculous ‘cow licks’ at the crown.  A couple weeks ago was a bit beyond the pale though.

2) Read blogs until 6am.  Obsessively.

3) Open as many browser windows as I can in order to read ravelry AND blog browse.

4) Drink, idk, 12 cups of coffee or so in a 4 hour time frame.

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Should NOT be left unsupervised

  1. redfear says:

    omg…. I’d NEVER be off ravelry if I did the blackberry thing! Go you!!!!

  2. deebunks says:

    It sounds like there are a lot of us who all do the same thing. I can’t get off of Ravelry. I’m on there even without my computer. My blackberry is the best and worst. It allows me to surf while sitting on the couch.

  3. misstwist says:

    12 cups of…. You’d have been bouncing off the cieling.

    I do this all the time. 2 windows with 20 oddd tabs open in each at least. One with blogs and the other research for whatever I’m making. I don’t drink coffee though

  4. essiewb says:

    It looks like we’re just kindred souls! Coffee, fiber, browsing blogs, straying off task…it’s my life!

Leave a Reply

