Fiber Event Wishes, Lost and Found

I was browsing knitting/fiber events and came across one that I would LOVE to attend!!!!  (As if I don’t want to go to ALL of them… now where IS that winning lottery ticket?!!!)  Which one did I single out as the true dream event, you ask?  The one Nov 17-19 in Haifa, of course!  WHERE?!  Haifa, Israel.  One of the most beautiful places on this planet.  It’s been many years now since I lived on a kibbutz outside Jerusalem (yes, yours truly,  I was a student – that’s how long ago it was).

Combine a knitting convention and retreat with a visit to one of my favourite places and you would have one very happy Redfear!  Check it out and go through their great gallery, here’s the link.  Very fashion forward and fun to browse through even if, like me, you can’t really read Hebrew.  I highly recommend reading the Yarn Market October 2007 article, as well.

The better part of today is being spent browsing knitting/yarn/design blogs, patterns, general merriment and fun!!!  Ok, I all ready ran errands, give me a break!!!!  BTW, please do check out the great blogs listed in links and I’m always thrilled to learn about more so leave your comments with links, suggestions, etc. Pretty, pretty please… with whipped cream on top!

While you’re at it, please check out Yarn Addicts Unite blog ring – too much fun!  And, of course, Bad Ass Knitters … name says it all.

Ooops, can’t seem to stop writing today… oh well.

Just had to share one of those fiber nirvana moments…  I sort of accidentally kicked an empty water bottle under my bed and heard it thunk against something.  What on earth is under my bed?!  It’s far too early in the day for monsters and all the boxes that I remember packing are in plain site.  OMG, there’s three more skeins of still packed yarn fresh from a Knit Picks order last spring!!!!!!  (My Mother’s Day gift to myself, long story briefly touched on in earlier postings.)   That’s a whole pair of socks and several more inches to my sister’s stole just sitting right there happily tucked away waiting to be re-discovered.

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fiber Event Wishes, Lost and Found

  1. redfear says:

    Will have to see if there are some floating around hehe… (mine were lost in the great storage space outrage of Spring 08).

  2. Lisa says:

    You’ve worked on a kibbutz!? I think you should post pictures of this.

  3. Pingback: Fashion News » Blog Archive » Fiber Event Wishes

Leave a Reply

