I’m in LUST

On my way back from picking up my 14 year old from his dad’s house I stopped at Three Wishes, a Local Yarn Store (LYS).  OMG – touch, feel, look, sigh, touch again…..  the only thing I actually purchased was a set of sz 3 bamboo dpns but I will be back for more and more and more….  omg wow!

For you non fiber oriented people that occaisionally browse through – imagine wrapping yourself in the softest, finest silk known to man then luxuriously running it through your fingers repeatedly until you’ve created a soft cloud of beautiful, sexy warmth.

Promise, it’s not a current pic as there is no snow on the ground today.  Hope not, it’s 82 outside right now.  That would be difficult to explain hehe.

I finally got to touch (and managed to hide the drool) Panda’s Silk, Cotton, Bamboo, Wool, a bunch of Nashua yarns, Regias… the list goes on and on.  It’s probably a very good thing my son was with me or I would have been there until the dear lady working closed up.  She was so accomodating, knows her stuff and even let me feel the Harry Potter scarf she’s working on for one of her own offspring.

 

yes, it’s true…. I’m in lust!

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

