I’m back!!!!!

An entire month without home phone, cable tv, and *gasp* internet access… it’s been a special form of hell – omg no Ravelry! 

Major accomplishment for the last 30 days – yet another birthday passed and I’m still kicking around:

Birthday 2008

Birthday 2008

B-day Party 2008… thank you TJ!!!!!!!!

I’ve been working on projects rather slowly, motivation, pain and crazy happenings in my universe have been taking their toll.  Child’s sock #1 is finished, have been ever so slowly working on S4S socks, still working on 4B’s 2nd pair – he WILL get 2 pairs of hand made socks out of all this, I said it would happen so it will (ahem, oops, can you say…… stubborn! or is it simply keeping MY word in spite of… er uh nvm)…. working on my sister’s stole – again extremely slow progress. 

Depression and physical pain can be so debilitating that I’ve seriously had a hard time concentrating on anything.   In other words, I’m normally a highly creative, intelligent, self confident, strong woman.  I get sick of being strong and dealing with the crap life constantly throws as well as the way I sometimes allow myself to get in ridiculously damaging situations.  But… am taking steps to return to the regularly scheduled Redfear.  And doing pretty damn well all things considered.

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Knitting, Life and it's Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m back!!!!!

  1. Brig says:

    U need to come bck & get happy

Leave a Reply

