Moving Forward

4B and I have decided to separate.  Although it was not an easy choice, it really is the only logical one.  Then again, it wasn’t that difficult.  The decision part that is.  We haven’t discussed the next step ~ that will come in time.  Tonight he’s out fishing with my son and some friends.  I’m glad that he’s chosen to keep an active role in my son’s life; perhaps that bond may help him keep some of the real family he has.

This is a time for reflection and growth.  For continued learning, progress without fear, and renewed sense of self.  When nothing is certain the possibilities are unlimited.

As much of this blog is dedicated to knitting and that’s my sanity right now *cheesy grin* I started another new pair of socks today.  I FINALLY learned how to do toe-up; still using DPNs but it’s major progress!  WOOHOO!!!!!  I moved the BSS over to one circular; TJ’s first sock is nearly finished. 

I LOVE progress!!!!!!!!  (enough exclamation points for ya?)

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Knitting, Life and it's Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moving Forward

  1. Thanks for checking up on me and commenting at my blog Holly.

    I hope you are well.

    Amber

  2. Reflection and growth are great things…just don’t focus too much on the negative. I really have no idea what life is throwing at you right now, but I can say that I know completely how you feel about knitting. When I’m stressed out (which is often as I’m actually quite prone to stressing!) knitting is the one thing that can soothe me. Not to sound corny or anything but, knitting is something we do for the soul as much as any other reason!

    Congrats on starting another new pair of socks! I ❤ DPNs and am terrified of trying any kind of sock that must be knit on circs! I don’t know, all that cord between the itty bitty needle points…doesn’t bode well for my clumsy nature!

Leave a Reply

