Knitting in my area

There are some rather outstanding knitters in the SLC area.  I am constantly impressed with their work – as well as with them! – although I am rarely able to socialize with any of them.

You might want to take a look at some of the blogs listed in:

EWE-TAH KNITS!
Power By Ringsurf

 We had planned on going fishing today but it’s pretty breezy and only 58F.  Sorry, just not that hard core lol.  So, as any knitaholic would, I’m working on projects instead.  (and having much more fun!)  I had wanted to finish up another pair of socks today, down to the foot but it’s not one of my better coordination days so it will just take a little longer.  Maybe by tomorrow. 

For some reason, I’m having a hard time deciding which lacy summer top I want to make for myself.  I want something in lavendar and have the yarn for it, the needles, etc.  but just can’t quite commit to casting on.  There are so many things I’ve got in progress for others.  That’s okay, by the time  I get around to it maybe it will be more of a pastel fall top lol.

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

