It’s all about me

Was just released from the hospital, long story but short version – got some much needed help in one major area but still no diagnosis in another.  It’s okay, it will happen one of these days.  The worst part of it was the boredom, no knitting!!!! Read a fairly stupid book but that’s all there was to do other than go to groups. 

I went in late Friday night and out Tuesday afternoon.  There was only one visitor, my husband, once.  Sunday evening he was kind enough to bring me some clothes as those lovely hospital gowns are ever so comfortable haha.  He stayed for about 20 minutes or so then left.   He’d said he would visit on Monday but apparently it was more important that he drink with his buddies.  He did call a few times saying he’d be up but about 20 minutes after visiting hours were over it became pretty clear that wasn’t going to happen.  However, he was kind enough (cough cough, sputter sputter) to let ‘everyone’ know that I’d had some kind of a breakdown.  Way to be supportive, baby.

Learned quite a lot about myself, my family and the priorities my family members have.  It was interesting to say the least.  Now I’m learning how to deal with those priorities. 

Learn and grow!!!!

About HollysDying

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years; have done freelance writing and editing. Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Life and it's Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s all about me

  1. essiewb says:

    I’ve had one of those “no knitting needles” hospital stays. I had to survive on puzzles. Glad you started getting relief for yourself.

  2. That makes me sad. =(

Leave a Reply

