One down, one to go!

The other day I noticed that WRT had on mis-matched socks.  Both were hand-knit by yours truly and they were in the same color family – black, duh (one was black and grey, one had black, greys, and browns).  I keep telling him he needs to add color! hehehe

I finally finished one pair of socks for the grandkids: Image

It took far, far longer than it should have to get these finished.  I’ve been having a terribly annoying flare the last couple of months and it seems to want to linger on and on.  This makes knitting a chore rather than a pleasure; I have a truly ugly discoid rash on my hand the pic doesn’t really show how ughhhhhlyyyy it is; I’m annoyed easily; I’ve been catching every bug going around and am overwhelmingly exhausted on a pretty constant basis.  this is annoying – oh yeah, all ready said that.  On the up-side.  It will go away.

I’m a little dissapointed with the over-dye in the Rainbow Felici but for kids’ socks it’s kind of cute if I pretend that the orange spots in the green and yellow aren’t supposed to be there.

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in knit, knit socks, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

