Backward and Forward

The house sold at auction back to the lender.  Over the past couple of years I have become increasingly appalled at the housing/mortgage crisis and alarmed that the ‘fixes’ really aren’t helping overall.  He tried several times to get the loan restructured but as he is making significantly less than he was at the time of the last re-finance the mortgage company turned him down.  Given the extreme number of foreclosed houses they have in their possession now isn’t it somewhat counter productive to keep on foreclosing rather than work things out?!?

By law they have to give me 90 days to move as I’ve been a tenant here for over a year.  It’s still not clear that they’re planning on doing that though, I’ve notified them of my tenancy and so has Will but they still haven’t given me any information on how/where to pay rent, etc.  The new job starts tomorrow so in a way, moving soon is a good thing.  Except for shortage of funds.  The drive over ‘the point’ of the mountain during blizzard conditions will NOT be missed this winter.  In fact, I look forward to a much shorter commute and, hopefully, major savings in gas.

Since the office is right downtown I’ve been looking at some places in that area as well as out in the Taylorsville area closer to where I lived before.  Do I go for a cheap and tiny, as in less than 600sq ft, place as a temporary move then go for a larger one later or do I find a medium more expensive sized  place for more money that should work indefinitely?  Bit of a dilemma.  I have a feeling that wherever I go, it may be for quite a while so I want something that will feel like home rather than merely a place my stuff hangs out.  What do we do with the kids’ cat?  They are both in college in the Seattle area and can’t have the cat and I really don’t think $400 pet deposit plus extra rent is a good idea right now.  uh… and as mentioned in past posts… it’s not my cat! not not not!!!  Perhaps wherever Will moves will allow animals and he can keep Zeus.

 

 

 

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

