Repeat, repeat, repeat

After several months of changing my shift around, voluntarily!, I finally asked to work four-tens M-Th 8:30 – 7 (close) and was given the okay by upper management.  It’s been a challenge to work 10+ hours on purpose every day…  we’re severely understaffed on my accounts and a bit over on some of the others but the powers that be are trying to balance things out.  That will be good.  Outstanding.  Excellent.  Can’t wait.  I’ve been working on some pretty intense itineraries and that ties me up too much to take care of ‘normal’ things as much as I need to.  With the drive and the last minute things that pop up at the end of the day, I’m averaging 13 hour days.  But, it’s far better than not working at all!

I finished the last pair of my own socks a bit ago:

Soft Waves Berry Ice Cream Socks

and really like them!  I also finished a pair for Ciera (WRT’s step grandaughter)Kid Stuff by Melissa Morgan-Oakes but I’m concerned that they’ll shrink too much when accidentally thrown in the washer and dryer so will be starting another pair very soon here.  There’s still Marci’s waterfall socks on the needles and a pair for WRT:    there are several more inches worked since that pic was taken but I’ll wait ’til they’re finished to post more.

I am truly enjoying the Cherry Tree Hill Supersock yarn.  It’s soft, it’s fast working (doesn’t ‘stick’ on the wood circulars and glides on the metal pairs) and seems to be very washable so long as I air dry.  It probably would do okay in the dryer but not really wanting to find out.  Ya know… just in case they shrink causing a global melt down.  I’ll most likely get some more from Supersockstore pretty soon.  I do have several balls of various other things waiting in the wings but their colorways go so quickly that I learned if I ‘must’ have a particular color – I’d better go ahead and buy it if I can!

There are even a couple non-sock projects in the works but I’ll post about them a bit later on.

That’s about all that’s going on here….  get up, get ready, drive, work, drive, knit, read emails, go to sleep.  repeat, repeat, repeat.

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in knit socks, Knitting, Life and it's Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

