I figured it out!

Yes, you are truly seeing correctly – I learned to do two at a time on just one circular!!!!  I’m pretty excited about it!  Although it comes easily to some, I just could NOT get it right for the longest time but here it is!!!!  I’m thrilled!!!  There are a few things that need to work on but I’ve figured out the basics.  Go me!!!

Marci’s Waterfall socks are coming right along.  I’m a tiny bit concerned they might be a bit wide but if I make them the next size smaller they’re going to be too tight.  I thought about dropping a needle size but that will definitely make them too tight.  So… going to keep going and remember to keep the gauge nice and tight.  Remember those posts from a couple years ago about how tightly I knit?  I’ve worked it to a fairly ‘normal’ gauge but at the moment, that’s not what I need.  It’s so cool that these things can be adjusted!

 

Just for the record, WRT was right again.  He kept saying that I was really sick but no…. I kept telling myself it’s not that bad.  uh yeah… it’s pneumonia.  I know, I know.  Again.  I finally had to take yesterday off and go to the doctor since the cough isn’t going away and the sleeplessness is getting to me.  After a breathing treatment I did feel a bit better and it didn’t sound quite like a tea kettle whistling in my chest with every breath.  But apparently asking if I could go to work today was amusing (yeah, well…. it was, I guess).  The doctor just laughed and said no.  I should be out all week but I can’t so I get to go back in tomorrow.

The upside of the dr. visit?  I learned that my blood pressure is good and I’ve lost 7 lbs!

How am I occupying myself?  Knitting, cleaning, sleeping now that the inhaler is making it possible, thinking, reorganizing.  My tiny room is a total disaster area so I’m slowly getting things in order.  Disarray makes me uncomfortable.  My space is in disarray.  yuck!!!!

It’s taking forever doing a tiny bit at a time but it’s going to come together by tonight.  I’ve got the sewing machine (thank you, WRT!!!) set up in Marci’s room as there is positively no way to fit it in here – guessing my room’s dimensions are roughly 11.5′ by 9.5′ – and her room is a lot larger.  Eventually, I’d like to move everything in there.

Bored out of your head yet?  So am I.

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in knit, knit socks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

