Post Fiber Therapy Cast On

The final (ish?) decision is… ta da…  Wendy D. Johnson’s Nanner Socks.
ALL of Wendy’s sock patterns are well written, enjoyable knits and I’d eventually like to knit nearly all of them.  Several of them stood out for this round of ‘selfish’ knitting but I think the less open pattern here will show off the Lullaby colorway rather well.  They’ll be shorter as I prefer short socks; right now, I’m thinking two repeats past the heel.  We’ll see how it goes on that one.

Will Redfear FINALLY do the two circular needles at once technique you ask.  Yes, yes she will!  And here is Cat Bordhi’s demonstration of Judy Becker’s magical mystical cast on to remind me how:

In other knitting news:

His Navy’s are moving along.  The heel flap is only 4 rows from being finished and fits fine so far

Beverly is staring at me with a rather accusing glare.  Yes, I need to pick her back up this week.  I luv luv luv this pattern, all of Snowden’s patterns in fact.

Mom’s Breast Cancer Pink and Purple Claire is moving along.

Redfear Goes Traveling is sitting nice and cozy next to me.

Marci’s Nippers are also cozied up to Beverly.  Good thing they’re on today’s rotation list or there might be a semi-hibernating project revolt happening soon.

My son went to the Korn concert last night up at SaltAir.  It’s a cool and historic venue

Saltair but the acoustics are awful yet he enjoyed it.  It’s good to see him out, about, and doing things that he enjoys.  I’ve GOT to get a care package sent off to my daughter in the morning.  Poor thing is feeling a bit left out right now.

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in knit, knit socks, Knitting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Post Fiber Therapy Cast On

  1. redfear says:

    Thank you! I truly enjoy browsing through your blog, you have shared so much goodness! again, thank you!

  2. Hello! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I came here to see what you are up to. It’s socks, I see! BEAUTIFUL! I hadn’t heard the phrase ‘selfish knitting’ before, but I do know what it means. I have my own version of that. Monday I knit for Me, March and May I knit for Me. That leaves plenty of time for other things the rest of the week and the rest of the year. I hope you don’t mind if I stop back. I see some interesting items on your side bar. Gram

Leave a Reply

