Things I’d rather do today

For the last couple of weeks I’ve been grouchy, nauseated, back pain, dizzy blah blah blah. Being the quasi responsible for my health person that I am, I finally went to the urgent care after work last night. It’s true… I’m sick, freakin’ kidney infection. Since I haven’t been running a fever, the dr’s a bit concerned that my body isn’t even trying to fight this thing on it’s own. He said they didn’t even have to test my ‘sample’ just looking at it made it obvious. Oh joy. He thinks I should go back in tomorrow for a scan to check for kidney stones. Uhhhhh not unless the pain gets worse. I took a day and a half off sick earlier this week so can’t take any more time off or risk loosing my job.

I’d rather stay in bed and watch tv while knitting for a while then go ride. I need a bike. I think a soft tail. I’m tired of not riding anymore.

I’d rather sit on a hill overlooking the Sea of Galilee, that always makes me feel better.

I’d rather sit on a bench on the Embankment and watch the boats go by on the Thames.

I’d rather well, I’d rather do almost anything but am hopping in the shower and going to work. I’ll talk to a few dozen people about why their insurance company hasn’t sent them new Prescription cards (no idea why – but will get them new a new one), why their claims are rejecting (uhhh, medication ‘x’ is non formulary), send out Prior Authorization forms and check on the status of pending ones, tell pharmacists how to get prescriptions to run when they don’t have the right codes, and maybe do a few over rides. Go me!

About redfear

Hard core rocker/old school punk/alternative, ridiculously fiber/design oriented knitter with strong geek tendencies type person. Worked in the travel and web design industries, and benefits management for years. Back in corporate travel and loving it! Mother of two fantastic young adults (yes, they truly are!).
This entry was posted in Life and it's Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things I’d rather do today

  1. Grace says:

    (((((((red)))))))

    i hope you start to feel better soon!

    take care and egads .. insurance is bad enough when your healthy!!

    hugs
    grace

  2. knitwonpurltoo says:

    You feel like hell and you work for an insurance company and cannot take time off work? What does that say about the current situation we are all in? I’m sorry you feel so bad. Maybe over the weekend you can get a start on healing by resting. Take care!

Leave a Reply

